Notices
Yard Waste
Dec 01, 2016
Yard waste collection is over for 2016.  You can dispose of your own yard waste any tim...READ MORE »

Chipping
Nov 01, 2016
Public Works chips brush once a month from November thru March.  There are no specific ...READ MORE »

 

 



Welcome to the Town of Blooming Grove

Blooming Grove is located in central Dane County, Wisconsin and borders the City of Madison to the West, Village of McFarland and Town of Dunn to the South, Town of Cottage Grove to the East, and the City of Madison to the North.

Blooming Grove has 1800 residents who reside in four different school districts: Madison, Monona Grove, Oregon, and McFarland. All residents are served by the Town Board, the Town Plan Commission, the Public Works Department and Office Staff.

  

Property Tax Bills

Property tax bills were mailed on December 8.  If you expect a tax bill but don't receive it by December 15, please call the Town Office at 608-223-1104.

 

Town Office Hours

Normal office hours are 8:00am to 4:00pm Monday thru Thursday, and 8:00am to noon on Friday.  Exceptions:  The office will close at 11:00am on Friday, December 9.

 

Winter Parking Regulations Now in Effect

The Town's winter parking ordinance is now in effect (through March 15).  Alternative side parking between 1:00am-7:00am is in effect.  In addition, if there is 8 or more inches of snowfall in one storm, there is no parking on either side of the road for up to 24 hours after the snow event stops on the following streets: Alvarez, Bruns, Christianson, Commercial, N. Fair Oaks, Furey, Gannon, Jacobson, Memphis, Powers, St. Paul, Thurber, Webb, and Worthington.  Details of this ordinance can be found by clicking on the "Ordinances" link to the left.

 

  Town Website Features

In the "Forms and Permits" section you can find the dog license application, the form to obtain a building permit, various election forms, and many others.  The Calendar shows you when upcoming meetings will be held (of the Town Board and Plan Commission), election dates, etc.

 

Disclaimer:  The information on this web site is provided as a service. Every effort has been made to provide accurate information; however, the Town of Blooming Grove reserves the right to provide updated or revised information to correct any inaccuracies and this website should not be considered an official record of Blooming Grove.

Calendar of Events

December
Dec 14, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Dec 14, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
Dec 23, 2016, Fri All Day
Dec 26, 2016, Mon All Day
January
Jan 02, 2017, Mon All Day
Jan 11, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
Jan 11, 2017, Wed 05:30pm
Jan 25, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
February
Feb 08, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
Feb 08, 2017, Wed 05:30pm
Feb 21, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Feb 22, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
March
Mar 08, 2017, Wed 05:30pm
Mar 08, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
Mar 22, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
April
Apr 04, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Apr 12, 2017, Wed 05:30pm
Apr 12, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
Apr 19, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
Apr 26, 2017, Wed 06:30pm