Notices
Yard Waste
Apr 01, 2017
Spring yard waste collection runs from April 1 and through May 15.  You can dispose of your ...READ MORE »

Chipping
Apr 01, 2017
Public Works chips brush weekly in April and May.  There are no specific days for chipp...READ MORE »

 

 



Welcome to the Town of Blooming Grove

Blooming Grove is located in central Dane County, Wisconsin and borders the City of Madison to the West, Village of McFarland and Town of Dunn to the South, Town of Cottage Grove to the East, and the City of Madison to the North.

Blooming Grove has 1800 residents who reside in four different school districts: Madison, Monona Grove, Oregon, and McFarland. All residents are served by the Town Board, the Town Plan Commission, the Public Works Department and Office Staff.

   

Town Office Hours

Normal office hours are 8:00am to 4:00pm Monday thru Thursday, and 8:00am to noon on Friday.  Exceptions: The office will be open from 8:00am to 5:00pm on Friday, March 31.  The office will be closed on Monday, April 3 and on Friday, April 21.

  

April 4 Election

The spring election will be held on Tuesday, April 4.  Polls are open from 7:00am to 8:00pm.

In-house absentee voting is now available in the Town Office through March 31.  For more details, click on "Election Info" to your left.

  

 Town Website Features

In the "Forms and Permits" section you can find the dog license application, the form to obtain a building permit, various election forms, and many others.  The "Calendar" shows you when upcoming meetings will be held (of the Town Board and Plan Commission), election dates, etc.

 

Disclaimer:  The information on this web site is provided as a service. Every effort has been made to provide accurate information; however, the Town of Blooming Grove reserves the right to provide updated or revised information to correct any inaccuracies and this website should not be considered an official record of Blooming Grove.

Calendar of Events

April
Apr 03, 2017, Mon All Day
Apr 04, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Apr 12, 2017, Wed 05:30pm
Apr 12, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
Apr 19, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
Apr 21, 2017, Fri All Day
Apr 26, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
May
May 06, 2017, Sat 07:00am
May 10, 2017, Wed 05:30pm
May 10, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
May 24, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
May 29, 2017, Mon All Day
June
Jun 14, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
Jun 14, 2017, Wed 05:30pm
Jun 28, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
July
Jul 04, 2017, Tue All Day
Jul 12, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
Jul 12, 2017, Wed 05:30pm
Jul 26, 2017, Wed 06:30pm
August
Aug 09, 2017, Wed 05:30pm