Notices
Yard Waste
Aug 01, 2016
Fall yard waste collection begins October 15 and ends December 1.  You can dispose of y...READ MORE »

Chipping
Jun 01, 2016
Public Works chips brush twice a month in June, July and August.  There are no specific days...READ MORE »

 

 



Welcome to the Town of Blooming Grove

Blooming Grove is located in central Dane County, Wisconsin and borders the City of Madison to the West, Village of McFarland and Town of Dunn to the South, Town of Cottage Grove to the East, and the City of Madison to the North.

Blooming Grove has approximately 1785 residents who reside in four different school districts: Madison, Monona Grove, Oregon, and McFarland. All residents are served by the Town Board, the Town Plan Commission, the Public Works Department and Office Staff.

 

Town Office Hours

Normal office hours are 8:00am to 4:00pm Monday thru Thursday, and 8:00am to noon on Friday.  Exceptions: The Town Office will be open until 5:00pm on Friday, August 5.

    

Primary Election

The next election is Tuesday, August 9.  This is a primary, which means the purpose of this election is for each political party to choose its candidate for the general election in November (excluding U.S. President, which took place last April).  In-house absentee voting is now available in the Town Office through Friday, August 5.  A photo ID is required in order to receive a ballot for this election.  For more detailed information, click on "Election Info" to your left.

 

  Town Website Features

In the "Forms and Permits" section you can find the dog license application, the form to obtain a building permit, various election forms, and many others.  The Calendar shows you when upcoming meetings will be held (of the Town Board and Plan Commission), election dates, etc.

 

Disclaimer:  The information on this web site is provided as a service. Every effort has been made to provide accurate information; however, the Town of Blooming Grove reserves the right to provide updated or revised information to correct any inaccuracies and this website should not be considered an official record of Blooming Grove.

Calendar of Events

July
Jul 27, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
August
Aug 09, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Aug 10, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
Aug 10, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Aug 24, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
September
Sep 05, 2016, Mon All Day
Sep 14, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Sep 14, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
Sep 28, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
October
Oct 12, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Oct 12, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
Oct 26, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
November
Nov 08, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Nov 09, 2016, Wed 06:30pm
Nov 09, 2016, Wed 05:30pm
Nov 14, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
Nov 22, 2016, Tue 06:30pm
Nov 24, 2016, Thu All Day
Nov 25, 2016, Fri All Day
December
Dec 14, 2016, Wed 06:30pm