Notices
Yard Waste
Jan 13, 2015
Spring yard waste collection will begin on April 1, and runs through May 15. The requirements...READ MORE »

Chipping
Nov 01, 2014
Public Works chips brush once a month from November thru March.  There are no specific days ...READ MORE »

 

 



Welcome to the Town of Blooming Grove

Blooming Grove is located in central Dane County Wisconsin and borders the city of Madison to the West, village of McFarland and town of Dunn to the South, town of Cottage Grove to the East, and the city of Madison and town of Burke to the North.

Blooming Grove has 1816 residents who reside in five different school districts: Madison, Monona Grove, Oregon, McFarland and Sun Prairie. All residents are served by the Town Board, Fire Department, Public Works Department and Office Staff.

  

Postcard Survey Results

Of the 814 surveys sent out, 32% have been returned so far.  Of those, 81% have responded with "yes", and 19% with "no".  The results will be updated on this site on February 3 and again on February 6.

 

Property Tax Payments

Property taxes -- at least the first installment -- are due by January 31.  Because that falls on a Saturday this year, if you bring your payment to the Town Office on Monday, February 2 your payment will be on time.  The office is open 8:00am to 4:00pm.  If you are mailing your tax payment, it needs to be postmarked by January 31.

 

 Town Website Features

In the "Forms and Permits" section you can find the dog license application, the form to obtain a building permit, and many other forms.  Under the zoning section, there are forms and FAQ's for obtaining a rezone, CUP, variance, and CSM.  The Calendar shows you when upcoming meetings are held (of the Town Board, Plan Commission, and Parks Commission)... and will also indicate when the Town Office is closed.

 

Disclaimer:  The information on this web site is provided as a service. Every effort has been made to provide accurate information; however, the Town of Blooming Grove reserves the right to provide updated or revised information to correct any inaccuracies and this website should not be considered an official record of Blooming Grove.

Calendar of Events

February
Feb 03, 2015, Tue 07:00pm
Feb 10, 2015, Tue 05:30pm
Feb 10, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Feb 24, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
March
Mar 10, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Mar 10, 2015, Tue 05:30pm
Mar 24, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
April
Apr 07, 2015, Tue 07:00am
Apr 14, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Apr 14, 2015, Tue 05:30pm
Apr 21, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Apr 28, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
May
May 12, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
May 12, 2015, Tue 05:30pm
May 25, 2015, Mon All Day
May 26, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
June
Jun 09, 2015, Tue 06:30pm
Jun 09, 2015, Tue 05:30pm
Jun 23, 2015, Tue 06:30pm