Sep 01, 2017
Public Works chips brush every week in September and October.  There are no specif...READ MORE »

Yard Waste
Aug 01, 2017
Fall yard waste collection begins October 15 and continues through November.  ...READ MORE »

Home : Plan Commission

Plan Commission

The Plan Commission has seven members and typically meets the first Wednesday of each month to deal with any and all issues pertaining to land development and land use in the town of Blooming Grove.

Plan Commissioners can assist land owners in getting their land rezoned or acquiring conditional use permits, both of which are ultimately done by Dane County. The Commission also has a great deal of knowledge related to easements, variances and other issues related to land and property usage.

Often the Plan Commission is the first step in a process that may or may not need final approval from the Town Board and/or Dane County Zoning.

The current members of the Plan Commission are:

Ron Bristol, Chair

Jim Frater, Vice-Chair

Dave Young, Secretary

Liz Johnson

Michael LaForest

Kellene Leicht


For ownership, valuation, and zoning information about a piece of property in the Town, go to


Plan Commission Meetings

The Plan Commission typically meets the first Wednesday of every month. The meetings are open to the public and take place at 5:30 PM at the Town Hall, 1880 S. Stoughton Road, Madison, Wisconsin.

If you have an issue that you might want to come to the Plan Commission with, contact the Town Office at 223-1104 or to get on the agenda.